When/Where

Coming up this Thursday, Jan. 26, 2023. 7:30pm ET, 6:30pm CT, 5:30pm MT, 4:30pm PT.
Penny Forward’s public zoom program This chat will also be live streamed on the Penny Forward Facebook page and YouTube accounts. We also will be connecting the program to our Penny Forward Clubhouse Club.

Topic

Last month Congress passed an omnibus spending bill that, among other things, increased the eligibility age for ABLE accounts from 26 to 46. This makes many more blind or disabled Americans eligible to open an ABLE account. This month we’ll be answering your questions about ABLE accounts.

Chris Peterson has been an ABLE account owner since 2019, Liz Bottner opened her ABLE account in January, 2023, and Moe Carpenter is researching which ABLE program is best for her.

 

Get Access

Don’t forget to mark your calendars and be sure to subscribe to our mailing list to get the zoom room information using the subscribe form below. If you are a member you will already be getting this information emailed to you on the morning of the event.

As we wish to make this available on Facebook Live, this is no longer a program you will find as a part of another blind community group. The zoom info will only be distributed to our email lists.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.